&nbsp
International Customer Service
Phone +49 30 2601-2759
Fax +49 30 2601-1263

Look inside the standard

Here you will find useful information about our "Look inside the standard" service.

  • No. Beuth Verlag has not received permission from VDE-Verlag to offer their standards in electronic form. This means that the "Look inside the standard" service is not possible for documents with VDE classification.

  • The "Look inside the standard" service is offered by Beuth Verlag for the majority of DIN Standards. Approximately 80% of all searchable standards and technical rules in our WebShop are available for "Look inside the standard".
    If you miss the "Look inside the standard" / "Activate look inside the standard" button for an article, this means the respective rule maker has not given their consent.

  • You can see which standards are part of the “Look inside the standard” service by checking whether there is a “Look inside the standard”/ “Activate look inside the standard” button on the corresponding page for the standard.

  • You have 12 months to use up the time you have purchased. After one year, any time left will be cancelled.

  • Yes, you can. Although not in one and the same order, as the quantity in the shopping basket cannot be changed when you select "Look inside the standard". Instead, you can place several orders in a row.
    Our recommendation is to use up the 20 minutes first and buy a further 20 minutes if you need it.

  • No. The time quota for the "Look inside the standard" service is exclusive to one person. This means that your time quota can only be used with your personal access data.
    If a colleague would also like to view standards, the colleague must register in the Beuth WebShop (if not already done) and book a time quota for themself.

  • If you have opened the standards view and switch to another tab without closing the view or the entire page first, then the time continues to run.
    For this reason, we recommend that you always close the view correctly or pause it by clicking on the pause button.

    If you close the Beuth WebShop completely (intentionally or due to a system failure), the expiry of the time quota will also be stopped.